SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DOMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY, MUMBAI – 400 020.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD STUDIES IN

ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

(Term - September 01, 2017 to August 31, 2022)

Section 40(2)(a)

Head of the university department or institution in the relevant subject: Provided that, where there is no university department in the subject, the Board shall, at its first meeting co-opt the head of the department who is recognized for imparting teaching to post graduate students in an affiliated college or a recognized institution having post graduate teaching in that subject;

1) Dr. Sanjay S. Pawar,

Principal,

Usha mittal Institute of Technology,

SNDT Women's University,

Santacruz (W), Juhu Mumbai-400 049.

Mobile: 9819090993

Office: 26605183

Email: umit@sndt.ac.in / sanjayspawar@rediffmail.com /

drsanjayspawar@gmail.com

Section 40(2)(b)

Six teachers having minimum ten years teaching experience, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the respective faculty, from the following categories, namely:—

40(2)(b)(i)	One teacher from amongst the full time teachers of the university departments in the relevant subject;				
40(2)(b)(ii)	2) Dr. Shikha Nema, C-3003, Oberoi Springs, Off. New Linking road, Andheri (W), Mumbai. Mobile: 9820589303 Email: shikhanema@gmail.com				
40(2)(b)(ii)	Two teachers from amongst recognized post-graduate teachers in affiliated colleges, or recognized institutions or post-graduate centers offering postgraduate programme in the concerned subject;				
	3) i.				
	4) ii.				
40(2)(b)(iii)	Three teachers from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions other than heads of departments;				

5)	i.	Dr. Sanjay Shitole, HOD and Associate Professor, Dept. of Information Technology, Usha mittal Institute of Technology, SNDT Women's University, Santacruz (W), Juhu Mumbai-400 049. Mobile: 9892301603 Email: shitoles@rediffmail.com
6)	ii.	
7)	iii.	

40(2)(b)(c)

Three heads of departments from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions to be elected from amongst the collegiums of heads of departments of affiliated colleges and recognized institutions.

8)	i.	
9)	ii.	
10)	iii.	

40 (2) (d)

The Board of Studies, at its first meeting, shall,-

40 (0) (1) (1)				
40 (2)(d)(i)	Subject to the provisions of section 65, to elect one of the members as a chairperson of the board of the studies from amongst its members: Provided that the member to be elected as a chairperson of Board of Studies shall be a post graduate recognized teacher imparting teaching to post graduate students;			
	11)	i.	Dr. B. K. Mishra, - (Chairperson) Principal, Thakur College of Engineering & Technology (TCET), Shyamnarayan Thakur Marg, Thakur Village, Kandivali (E), Mumbai 400 101 Mobile: 9821285825 Tel: 29652727 Email: tcet.principal@thakureducation.org	
40 (2)(d)(ii)	To co-opt one professor from other universities; and			
	12)	i.	Dr. B. K. Mishra, Principal, Thakur College of Engineering & Technology (TCET), Shyamnarayan Thakur Marg, Thakur Village, Kandivali (E), Mumbai 400 101 Mobile: 9821285825 Tel: 29652727 Email: tcet.principal@thakureducation.org	

40 (2)(d)(iii)	To co-opt four experts as under :-			
	13)	A)	A person holding a rank not lower than that of Assistant Director, in national laboratories or institutions; or recognized institutions or industry or experts in the related field having published at least one reference book in the subject; or at least three research papers in recognized national or international journals;	
			i. Dr. Kushal Tuckley, 5/903, Powai Lake Heights Society, MHADA Deluxe, Rambaug Powai Mumbai, 400076 Mobile: 9869069155 / 9766256933 Phone: 22-25704085 Email: kushal_tuckley@rediffmail.com	
	14)	B)	An eminent scholar in the subject;	
			ii. Dr. Saquib Zia, TC 23, 8 th Floor 'A' Wing, Reliance Corporate Park, Thane – Belapur Road, Ghansoli, Navi Mumbai, Mob.: 9821433364 Email: zsaquib@gmail.com	
	15)	C)	An eminent person from the subject-related industries or association or professional body;	
			iii. Dr. Sunil Kumar Kopprapu, 544, Yantra Park, Pokhran Road 2, Thane (W), Pin – 400 601. Mob.: 9223306454 Email.: sunilkumar.kopparapu@tcs.com	
	16)	D)	Person having at least ten years working or ownership or advisory or consultancy experience in the field relevant to the subject.	
			iv. Mr. Aiyappan Pillai, 201, Vijayashree Durga, 6 th Road, Santacruz (E), Mumbai – 400 055. Mobile: 9223276236 Email: aiyaps@hotmail.com	

top rankers of the Final Year Graduate and Final Year Post Graduate examination of previous year of the concerned subject as invitee members for discussions on framing or revision of syllabus of that subject or group of subjects for one year.