SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DOMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY MUMBAI – 400 020.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD STUDIES IN HINDI

(Term - September 01, 2017 to August 31, 2022)

(Term September 01, 2017 to August 31, 2022)

Section 40(2)(a)

Head of the university department or institution in the relevant subject: Provided that, where there is no university department in the subject, the Board shall, at its first meeting co-opt the head of the department who is recognized for imparting teaching to post graduate students in an affiliated college or a recognized institution having post graduate teaching in that subject;

1) Dr. Chandrakant Baguji Misal,

Department of Hindi, SNDT Women's University, Karve Road, Pune – 411 038.

Offi.No.: 020-25424396 Mob.No: 9822032658

Email.Id.: cbmisal9@gmail.com

Section 40(2)(b)

Six teachers having minimum ten years teaching experience, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the respective faculty, from the following categories, namely:—

40(2)(b)(i) One teacher from amongst the full time teachers of the university departments in the relevant subject;

2) Dr. Sunita Mahendra Sakhare,

HOD, Department of Hindi, SNDT Women's University, Churchgate, Mumbai – 400 020.

Res. No.: 028780477

Offi. No.: 22301879 Ext. 1306 / 1335

Mob. No.: 9920429757

Email. Id: sunitasakhare@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(ii) Two teachers from amongst recognized post-graduate teachers in affiliated colleges, or recognized institutions or post-graduate centers offering postgraduate programme in the concerned subject;

3) i. Dr. Patil Laxman Raosaheb.

Smt. Champaben Balchand Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Ratanshinagar, Sangli – 416 416. Mob.9423019611

Email- patil lxmn@rediffmail.com

4) ii. Dr. Katayan Ravindra Mishra,

Maniben Nanawati Women's College, Vallabhai Road, Ville Parle(W), Mumbai – 400 056. Mob. 9324389238 Email – katyans@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(iii) Three teachers from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions other than heads of departments;

5) i. Dr. Sunita Jaiprakash Mishra,

Smt. B.M. Ruia Mahila Mahavidyalaya, 11, Krishna Kunj, Vachha Gandhi Road, Gamdevi,

Mumbai - 400 708. Offi.No.: 022-23808130 Mob.No: 9819647505

Email.Id.: sntmishra11@gmail.com

6) ii. Dr. Usha Dineshkumar Mishra,

Smt. Maniben M.P. Shah Womens College of Arts & Commerce,
338, R.A. kidwadi Road,
Matunga,
Mumbai – 400 019.
Res. 02578876
Off. 024095869
Email. dr.ushadmishra@gmail.com

7) iii. Ms. Vandana Alok Sharma,

SNDT College of Arts & SCB College Of Commerce and Science for Women Churchgate, Mumbai – 400 020. Off. 022-22093789 Mob. 9323961047

Email- vandanasndt91@gmail.com

40(2)(b)(c)

Three heads of departments from affiliated colleges and recognized institutions to be elected from amongst the collegiums of heads of departments of affiliated colleges and recognized institutions.

8) i. Dr. Santosh Rakesh Kaul(Kak),

Shri B.M. Ruhia Girls College, 11 Krishna Kunj, Vachha Gandhi Marg, Gamdevi, Mumbai – 400 007. Off. 23808130 Mob. 9819762337

Email- skkbmr@gmail.com

9) ii. **Dr. Suresh Fakirrao Kanade,**

G.E. Society's, SMRK-AK Mahila Mahavidyalaya, College Road, Nashik – 5. Res.0253-2340414 Off. 0253-2579949 Mob. 9527141179 Email – sfkanade@gmail.com

10) iii. Mr. Hukumchand Shankar Jadhav,

Rukhminitai Arts & Comm. Women's College, Amalner, Dist. Jalgaon. Email – jadhavsir1972@gmail.com

40 (2) (d)

The Board of Studies, at its first meeting, shall,-

40 (2)(d)(i) Subject to the provisions of section 65, to elect one of the members as a chairperson of the board of the studies from amongst its members: Provided that the member to be elected as a chairperson of Board of Studies shall be a post graduate recognized teacher imparting teaching to post graduate students;

11) i. **Dr. Sunita Mahendra Sakhare**,

- (Chairperson)

HOD, Department of Hindi, SNDT Women's University, Churchgate,

Mumbai – 400 020. Res. No.: 028780477

Offi. No.: 22301879 Ext. 1306 / 1335

Mob. No.: 9920429757

Email. Id: sunitasakhare@gmail.com

40 (2)(d)(ii) To co-opt one professor from other universities; and

12) i. **Prof. Navneet Chauhan**:

Address: 3 Shilpdhara Bungalows, B/H Nandbhoomi Party Plot, Anand Vidyanagar Road, Anand (Gujarat).

Mob.: 09427082215

Email: <u>drnavneetvvn@yahoo.com</u>

40 (2)(d)(iii) To co-opt four experts as under :-

13) A) A person holding a rank not lower than that of Assistant Director, in national laboratories or institutions; or recognized institutions or industry or experts in the related field having published at least one reference book in the subject; or at least three research papers in recognized national or international journals;

i. Dr. Sudhir Soni,

Address: 75/75, Tagore Lane, Shipra Path, Mansarovar, Jaipur (Rajasthan), Pin – 302 020.

Mob.: 09414716676

Email.: drsudhirsoni@gmail.com

14) B) An eminent scholar in the subject;

ii. Dr. Sanjay Manikrao Navale,

Professor,

Department of Hindi,

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada Vishwavidyalaya,

Aurangabad - 431 004. Mob.: 09420542597

Email.: sanjaymnawale@gmail.com www.sanjaymnawaleblogspat.com

15) C) An eminent person from the subject-related industries or association or professional body;

iii. Shri. Vishnu Khare,

A/703, Mahalaxmi Recidency,

Gate Expired And Mala

Mala bai- 400095.

Mob.: 09833256060

Email: <u>vishnukhare@yahoo.com</u> /<u>vishnukhare@gmail.com</u>

16) D) Person having at least ten years working or ownership or advisory or consultancy experience in the field relevant to the subject.

iv. Shri Vishwanath Sachdev,

Editor Navneet Bhartiya Vidhya Bhavan, K.S. Munshi Marg,

Mumbai- 400007.

Mob.:

Email.: vishswanath.sachdev@gmail.com

40 (2) (e)

top rankers of the Final Year Graduate and Final Year Post Graduate examination of previous year of the concerned subject as invitee members for discussions on framing or revision of syllabus of that subject or group of subjects for one year.