SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

ELECTION OF TEN TEACHERS TO THE SENATE (u/s 28(2)(r) OF THE M.P.U ACT, 2016 SCHEDULE OF ELECTION

Detailed Programme of Election

Date of Election – 11-10-2017 (10.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.)

Mode of Election – Election at Polling Centre

Sr.No	Event	Date and time
1.	Notice of Election	September 11, 2017
2.	Last date for receiving nomination	September 26, 2017 upto 5.00 p.m.
3.	Scrutiny of Nomination Papers	September 27, 2017 11.00 a.m.
4.	Notifying the names of valid and invalid nominations	September 27, 2017 4.30 p.m.
5.	Last date for submission of appeal about validity of nomination to the Vice-Chancellor	September 29, 2017 upto 4.00 p.m.
6.	Last date for withdrawal of nomination	October 03, 2017 upto 4.30 p.m.
7.	Notifying the names of contesting candidates	October 04, 2017
8.	Date and time of Election	October 11, 2017 10.30 a.m. to 4.30. p.m.
9.	Scrutiny of voting papers and counting of voting papers	October 12, 2017 11.00 a.m.
10.	Declaration of results of Election	October 12, 2017 4.30 p.m.

Polling Centres

- 1. The S.N.D.T. Women's University, Churchgate, Mumbai.
- 2. The S.M.R.K. Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Prin.T.A. Kulkarni Vidyanagar, Nashik.
- 3. Smt. C.B.Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Smt. C.B. Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Ratanshi Nagar, Sangli.
- 4. Arunodaya Dnyan Prasarak Mandal's Women's College of Arts & Commerce and Home Science, Near Khajamiya Road, Jalgaon.