# SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

## ELECTION OF TWO TEACHERS REPRESENTING EACH FACULTY TO THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL (u/s 32(3)(g) of the M.P.U. Act, 2016)

### **SCHEDULE OF ELECTION**

### **Detailed Programme of Election**

Date of Election – 11-10-2017 (10.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.) Mode of Election – Election at Polling Centre Place of Election – At 4 Polling Centres

Sr.No	Event	Date and time
1.	Notice of Election	September 21, 2017
2.	Last date for receiving nomination	October 06, 2017 upto 5.00 p.m.
3.	Scrutiny of Nomination Papers	October 07, 2017 11.00 a.m.
4.	Notifying the names of valid and invalid nominations	October 07, 2017 4.30 p.m.
5.	Last date for submission of appeal about validity of nomination to the Vice-Chancellor	October 09, 2017 upto 4.00 p.m.
6.	Decision of the Vice-Chancellor on the appeals	October 10, 2017 4.00 p.m.
7.	Last date for withdrawal of nomination	October 11, 2017 upto 4.30 p.m.
9.	Notifying the names of contesting candidates	October 12, 2017
10.	Date and time of Elections	October 30, 2017 10.30 a.m. to 4.30. p.m.
11.	Scrutiny of voting papers and counting of voting papers	October 31, 2017 11.00 a.m.
12.	Declaration of results of Elections	October 31, 2017 4.30 p.m.

### Polling Centres

- 1. The S.N.D.T. Women's University, Ground Floor, Churchgate Campus, Mumbai.
- 2. The S.M.R.K. Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Prin.T.A. Kulkarni Vidyanagar, Nashik.
- 3. Smt. C.B.Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Ratanshi Nagar, Sangli.
- 4. Arunodaya Dnyan Prasarak Mandal's Women's College of Arts & Commerce and Home Science, Near Khajamiya Road, Jalgaon.