SHREEMATI NATHIBAI DAMODAR THACKERSEY WOMEN'S UNIVERSITY

1, Nathibai Thackersey Road, Mumbai - 400 020.

ELECTIONS OF THREE HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS FROM AFFILIATED COLLEGES AND RECOGNISED INSTITUTIONS TO THE BOARDS OF STUDIES IN THE CONCERNED SUBJECTS OR GROUP OF SUBJECTS (u/s 40(2)(c) of the M.P.U. Act, 2016)

SCHEDULE OF ELECTIONS

Detailed Programme of Elections

Date of Election - 11-10-2017Mode of Elections - Elections at Polling Centre(10.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m.)Place of Elections - At 4 Polling Centres

Sr.No	Event	Date and time
1.	Notice of Elections	September 21, 2017
2.	Last date for receiving nomination	October 06, 2017
		upto 5.00 p.m.
3.	Scrutiny of Nomination Papers	October 07, 2017
		11.00 a.m.
4.	Notifying the names of valid and invalid	October 07, 2017
	nominations	4.30 p.m.
5.	Last date for submission of appeal about validity	October 09, 2017
	of nomination to the Vice-Chancellor	upto 4.00 p.m.
6.	Decision of the Vice-Chancellor on the appeals	October 10, 2017
		4.00 p.m.
7.	Last date for withdrawal of nomination	October 11, 2017
/.		upto 4.30 p.m.
8.	Notifying the names of contesting candidates	October 12, 2017
9.	Date and time of Elections	October 30, 2017
		10.30 a.m. to 4.30. p.m.
10.	Scrutiny of voting papers and counting of voting	October 31, 2017
	papers	11.00 a.m.
11.	Declaration of results of Elections	October 31, 2017
		4.30 p.m.

Polling Centres

1.	The S.N.D.T. Women's University, Churchgate, Mumbai.	
2.	The S.M.R.K. Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Prin.T.A. Kulkarni Vidyanagar, Nashik.	
3.	Smt. C.B.Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Smt. C.B. Shah Mahila Mahavidyalaya,	
	Ratanshi Nagar, Sangli.	
4.	Arunodaya Dnyan Prasarak Mandal's Women's College of Arts & Commerce and	
	Home Science, Near Khajamiya Road, Jalgaon.	